retrosPECKting…

Just thought I would share a few things I’m loving right now…

Blonde Ambition…

My hair colorist, Brittney McMaster, is the perfector of blonde. Her services are well priced and she is also an expert with her blowouts (which is included in the price by the way). Honestly, I’ve been to one to many salons in LA on the a la carte system – a charge for your color and a charge for the blow-dry – heck – I’ve even been charged for the hair conditioner – listen, I get it but that doesn’t mean I want to pay it! Trust me on this ladies, I’ve done all the blonde leg work, if you want to get your hair colored by a very talented and kind individual, make an appointment with Brittney at Fred Segal Beauty. 310.907.4022

 Blow Out Perfection…

While we’re on the subject of blowouts…and I know this isn’t news to 99% of you… I’m all about the Drybar – it’s a little slice of perfection! Where else in LA could you go for a 5 star blowout, watch a chick flick while your hair is expertly dried all the while sipping a glass of champagne?!?!?! I’ve spent many an hour here and while everyone is an expert, I want to give honorable mention to two of my favorite stylists at DB Brentwood, Joe Alvarez and Shirin. I love them both because while I’m there, not only do I get an amazing blowout, I catch up with these two and laugh like crazy – so again, here’s the combo, great hair, glass of champagne, laughs – leave feeling like a million bucks! ImPECKable!

www.thedrybar.com

THE Perfect Dress for Spring

This BCBG dress is everything… hits all the trends, ladylike, color blocked, pleated, and the perfect length, what’s not to love? It’s available in BCBG stores or check out this link:

http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/bcbgmaxazria-pleated-colorblock-dress/3243209?origin=category&resultback=3102

(I would have linked to BCBG but it appears they are sold out online!)

 Skin…

Lancôme Visionnaire. It’s an “advanced skin corrector” Well, whatever it is, it’s working on my skin. Check it out:

http://www.lancome-usa.com/Visionnaire/3605532713144,default,pd.html

Lashes…

One more for today… I’ve tried all mascaras from cheap drug store to expensive department store and my latest love is L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes. I happened to pick this mascara up at Target and it did not disappoint. When I purchased this mascara, it was a 2 for the price of 1 but it usually runs $7 a tube.

Cheers!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

