insPECKted…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Bootcamp, Pilates, Zumba, Spinning, Yoga, Walking, Running, Run-Walking, Yoga Booty Ballet, Heated Yoga… no, no, no I’m not referring to all of the classes at my gym that I never seem to make it to but the gym worthy activewear you need for your workouts.

Now I’ve seen it all at the gym (jeans, wearing a parka, black socks with shower shoes, thong leotards with nude hose – thank you Jamie Lee Curtis) but I prefer to keep it simple. I do believe that good utilitarian workout wear is key and I‘m going to share some options that should fit into any budget.

Let’s start with Old Navy Activewear. At Old Navy www.oldnavy.gap.com you have a variety of support bras, tanks and bottoms in a range of sizes with bottoms starting at $22.00. While you’re there, be sure to pick up a few of the ribbed tank tops – they’re a great fit and are long in the body, which I love. These tanks are also a great deal at $8.50 each (I’m usually able to find an in-store special purchase on these tanks of two for $15 – check them out!)

If Old Navy was a little PECKed over, head on over to the Gap (you know there’s one close by) or www.gap.com for their Gap Body line. Gap Body also has a range of styles (capris, leggings, dance, cross training) in pants and start at $49.95 and also carries many tanks, sports bras and jackets.

Taking it up a notch, let’s head on over to Lucy. I’ve always loved the Lucy brand www.lucy.com . I find the Lucy shops very organized in their presentation with simple styles, helpful sales professionals and easy to shop.  I’ve worn their Lucy Hatha Power Pant for years and they’ve really held up in numerous workouts and washings. Lucy also carries great workout bra’s (please don’t forget to take care of the ladies!) tanks and coordinating jackets.

For the more hip, fit and no budget set there’s lululemon  www.lululemon.com. With a wide variety of top notch pants, tops and jackets you should feel ready to conquer the fashion, I mean sports world! Get ready to pony up some cash as their pants start at $88.00.

For the top of the line 100% splurge worthy must have, check out the workout pants from Style Firm. Truth be told, I own a pair and never have I felt so good in a workout pant. Style Firm’s pants are very flattering, provide a smooth fit and overall, have great style. Their pants are made with  compression mesh, which lines each piece, slims the thighs, lifts the butt, and flattens the tummy and ladies, trust me, these pants do the trick! Not only do I want to wear them at the gym I don’t mind running (well, not really running) around town in them pre or post gym either. Style Firm is a smaller line therefore can only be found in a limited number of stores but you can also check them out online. Trust me, this line is imPECKable and you will not be disappointed!  www.stylefirmclothing.com

So walk, maybe runwalk, skip, or ride a bike to your nearest activewear shop or do some internet shopping and pick up some new workout duds!

This entry was posted in Working Out and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to insPECKted…

  1. Aubrey says:

    lululemon faves: trikonasana pant, urban flow, and wunder under! great booty pants.

Leave a Reply

