MultisPECKtral

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Latest finds, loves and obsessions…

Ray-Ban Aviator Sunglasses

I’ve been chasing down the perfect pair of these sunglasses for years and I believe I finally found the one. A little history for you – Aviator sunglasses, or “pilot’s glasses”, were originally developed in 1936 by Ray-Ban for pilots to protect their eyes while flying. Aviators were given their name due to their original intention of protecting aviator‘s eyes. Ray-Ban began selling the glasses to the public a year after they were developed and the style has remained popular ever since. Depending on what you’re comfortable spending and which pair best suits your face shape there are many different options and brands that have created this same iconic style. You can easily find the aviator style from major sunglass brands like Chanel, Gucci, Dior, and Tom Ford but you will also be able to find a more budget friendly aviator style at a sunglass kiosk in the mall or at the beach. Or, you can always take a chance with an iconic brand like Ray-Ban! For me it’s the Aviator Large Metal II.

http://www.ray-ban.com/usa/sunglasses/rb3026/l2846

Stores with nothing you need and everything you want to buy…

Most of this type of stores you find on side streets nowhere near a mall, in a more artsy and independent part of town like these two stores I came across on Abbot Kinney Boulevard in Venice Beach.

First stop, A+R and it was love at first site. A+R is full of smartly designed items for every budget. Again, nothing I really needed but everything I wanted! I managed to keep myself in-check but couldn’t resist the Window-Mounted Bird Feeder at $19.50. A+R is also a great shop for unique gifts for those that are hard to buy for. I’m fairly certain all items are available on their website but stop in if you’re in the area – you’ll love it!

http://www.aplusrstore.com/

If you plan on making a visit to A+R when you leave, keep walking down the boulevard to a store (which quite honestly, my senses were on overload and didn’t event catch the store name until I walked out) by the name of Bountiful. Either you’re going to thinks it’s a mixed bag of nuts or your just going to dive right in. Wonderful vintage chandeliers (and a few chairs) hang from the ceiling. The smell of French soaps fill the air and if you were ever in need of a colored glass cake stand look no further. Truly an amazing store.

Love Sangria but really only need Sangria for one?

I gave this Sangria (I know… it’s not traditional Sangria but hear me out) a try when I saw it on the 5 cent sale at BevMo and guess what… it was great! Perfect summer, over ice, delicious Bodega de San Antonio Sangria. Comes in both white and red. Give it a try!

www.bevmo.com

High Low Shopping. Fast Fashion. Quick Fix. Junk Jewelry…

Whatever you call it I love picking up fashionable costume jewelry at Forever 21. Maybe I still need the quick fix that buying a $5 Victoria’s Secret lip gloss used to provide. Or maybe one might need a little retail therapy on a day that’s full of the blues?!?! Well, as you can see from the picture, these little fashionable pick-me-ups do the trick for me every time! Plus mix it up with your good stuff and voila! No one will be the wiser and it sells out (always but 3 of whatever you like – trust me on this) so fast no one will have the same jewelry on!

www.forever21.com

 Sparkle in your step?

Next time you go to pick up a new shade of nail polish add in a bottle of sparkly glitter top coat. It looks super sweet and your toes and your open toed sandals will love you for it.

www.sephora.com

Need a new bag? How about a clutch?

I won’t lie, I’m obsessed with Clare Vivier’s bags and I couldn’t love my bright blue pebbled foldover clutch more. While her bags come in many different styles, the foldover clutch is one of my favorites. (Hello, who doesn’t need this in their closet!!?) The clutches come in four sizes and over 20 color options including leopard and gold metallic you will not be disappointed! If you’re in the Silverlake area, stop by her newly opened storefront at 3339 Sunset Blvd., Tues – Sat 11-6pm

www.clarevivier.com

Sweets for my Sweets

Dots & Red Licorice. Done. Enjoy!

Floral Art

Pink Peiones. Ugh… I just love these flowers. Just so sweet. Buy some for someone you love, like, want to love, sort of like but are not sure where it’s going, for your mother, for your boyfriend, girlfriend or for the most important person… yourself

This entry was posted in candy, flowers, handbags, jewelry, nail polish, sunglasses and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MultisPECKtral

  1. 33.“Having read this I thought it was quite informative. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this post together. I once once again locate myself spending way to significantly time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!”

Leave a Reply

